Past Events

Screenshot 2024-03-25 at 1.10.27 PM.png
Thu, 25 Apr 2024
Virtual
Join us for "Listening for Diaspora: Chinese Music and Theatre in the Americas," on March 28th, ...
Screenshot 2024-03-25 at 1.10.27 PM.png
Tue, 23 Apr 2024
Virtual
Join us for "Listening for Diaspora: Chinese Music and Theatre in the Americas," on March 28th, ...
Screenshot 2024-03-15 at 10.58.09 AM.png
Wed, 17 Apr 2024
ZOOM
Juanita De Barros is a Professor in the Department of History at McMaster University and ...
Dominican-US Migration Stories .jpg
Fri, 12 Apr 2024
West Academic Building (Room 5190).
Join us for Dominican-US Migration Stories: A Reading and Celebration with Claudio Mir and Zaida Corniel, Moderated ...
Grad Student Lunch.png
Fri, 12 Apr 2024
West Academic Building (Room 5190
Join us for our Graduate Student Lunch and Information Session on Friday April 12th at 12:00 PM in the West ...
Screenshot 2024-04-03 at 9.40.11 AM.png
Wed, 10 Apr 2024
Academic Building, 4190
The French department invites you to a lunchtime talk by Dr. Jaime Shearn Coan, titled “Trying to Hear Assotto ...
Screenshot 2024-03-26 at 6.09.49 PM.png
Wed, 03 Apr 2024
West Academic Building, Room 6051
Rutgers British Studies Center presents a workshop and dinner with Professor Alissa Trotz (University of Toronto): “Extractive Violence & Transnational Geographies ...
Screenshot 2024-03-25 at 1.10.27 PM.png
Thu, 28 Mar 2024
Virtual
Join us for "Listening for Diaspora: Chinese Music and Theatre in the Americas," on March 28th, ...
Screenshot 2024-02-13 at 12.32.59 PM.png
Fri, 16 Feb 2024
New Brunswick Performing Arts Center
PANEL/CONCERT: AFRO DOMINICAN MUSIC: RACIALIZING THE CARIBBEAN February 16, 2024 | Panel 6:30 PM | Concert ...
Screenshot 2024-02-13 at 12.32.59 PM.png
Wed, 14 Feb 2024
Workshop: Livingston Coffee House (LSC), Concert/Panel-New Brunswick Performing Arts Center
DAY 1: Workshop WORKSHOP: Afro Dominican Music: Percussion Workshop with La Gran Mawon Wednesday, February 14 | ...
Screenshot 2024-01-22 at 12.34.00 PM.png
Thu, 25 Jan 2024
Zoom
Join us Thursday, January 25th, 2024 at 4:30pm for a talk by Lara Putnam- "Sexual ...
Thu, 09 Nov 2023
Academic Building: 15 Seminary Place New Brunswick, NJ, 08901
EL MONTE: Narratives, Aesthetics, and Afrodiasporic Spirituality in the Contemporary Caribbean On the 70th anniversary of ...
Elizabeth Detenton Center symposium V5.png
Fri, 27 Oct 2023
Livingston Student Center
This is is a one-day interdisciplinary symposium on the future of immigration detention.
Sat, 07 Oct 2023
LOCATION TBD
As the most recent spectacle of state violence surrounding the killing of George Floyd in ...
Thu, 05 Oct 2023
LOCATION TBD
As the most recent spectacle of state violence surrounding the killing of George Floyd in ...
CPE.1991.0197.jpg
Fri, 22 Sep 2023
West Academic Building Rm. 6050 & Virtual
This event was born out of the collaboration between Rutgers Advanced Institute for Critical Caribbean ...
No More Events.
Loading Events